GENERAL CONDITION OF USE OF SEAZEN WEB SITE

These general condition of use define the conditions and service delivery arrangements that Client accepts using the Services. General condition of use dated May 27, 2016. SEAZEN is a rental service of e-boating. The e-boat are non-polluting and innovative, accessible to the Client by internet booking online or agency. These functionalities of the SEAZEN service allowing to rent a boat can be used for free. However, SEAZEN company reserves the right to develop exclusive boat club services as well.

Use of the Service requires the full approval of the Terms of Use and General Conditions of Rental. By checking the box "I have read the terms and conditions of service and I adhere without booking", the Client accepts these terms and conditions of the website.

ARTICLE 1 - DEFINITIONS

The terms used below in these General Condition of Use shall have the following meanings: 

Client: Natural or legal person having the legal capacity to contract. The Client agrees to the terms and conditions hereafter set forth. 

General Conditions: These General Conditions and General Conditions of boat rental. 

Contract: The lease of the boat. 

Renter: The SEAZEN company whose details can be found in Article 12. 

SeaZen: free or paid Internet Service whose purpose is to provide boats for hire. 

Service: Boat rental service proposed by the renter. 

User: The Client and any person on the boat who uses it under the Contract. 

Boat: Any boat proposed by the Renter to the client that he is or is not the Renter. 

ARTICLE 2 - APPLICATION OF THE GENERAL CONDITIONS OF USE

These Terms and Conditions define the conditions, restrictions and obligations that the Client and the Users agree by ordering and using the Services. The Client acknowledges that these Terms of Use prevail over all other documents such as brochures, catalogues, documentation from the Renter, which have only an indicative value.

The rental conditions governing the use of the Boat by the Client during the rental period as defined in the special conditions of the Contract.

ARTICLE 3 - ACCESS TO THE SERVICE

Computer equipment to access the Services are the sole responsibility of the Client, as well as telecommunications costs incurred by their use. The Client warrants that the information communicated is accurate and truthful. It undertakes to inform Seazen immediately in the event of modification of data submitted during registration to the day of taking possession of the boat. Unless Seazen own fault or technical failure of the Service, the Client remains responsible for the use of these identifiers by third parties. Seazen has no obligation and does not have the technical means to check the identity of people registering for its services. If the Client has reason to believe that someone is using his identification elements or account, he must inform Seazen immediately.

ARTICLE 4 – BOOKING

4.1. The subscription to the Service requires the provision of certain information that the Client will inform in the registration form. The Client will thus provide its contact information. The Client undertakes to provide accurate information. The information that the Client is invited to provide in its subscription are intended to identify and establish billing. All Client information is intended to allow the Renter to create a Client file. Client naturally has a right to access, modify, rectify or delete as per conditions set out in Article 8 of the General Conditions. Required information are the Client first names and surnames, phone number, email address and postal address. An authorization as well as providing a RIB may be charged for use of the Services. When the client is a corporation, in addition to the above information, the Client will show the list of employees who will be using the Services. The representative of the corporation agrees to report without delay any event capable of altering the conditions of the Service, including dismissal, resignation of one of its employees.

4.2. Use of the Services must be booked in advance by telephone, office, or on the website seazen.fr. Seazen communicate electronically, as booking confirmation, a booking number, and the date and time of departure and return of the boat.

ARTICLE 5 - PRICE AND PAYMENT

5.1. Registration for the boat rental service is free. The invoices corresponding to Boats of rental prices can be downloaded by the Client by connecting to its website account.

5.2. The price of rental is the current price indicated to the Client when booking. Price is at the discretion of the Renter, and is subject to changes and variations over time. Prices include all taxes.

5.3. For Clients - non-members - the transaction in the rental price and the transaction relating to the pre-authorization guarantee, are made by credit cards (major cards are accepted such as Visa and Master Card).

For members Clients, transactions relating to the rental price, as well as security deposit, will be carried out where appropriate by credit card, wire transfer, check or debit. In the case of payment by check, payment must be accompanied by a legible copy of proof of identity in accordance with Article L.131-15 of the Monetary and Financial Code. The Client warrants that it is fully authorized to use the credit card or cheque he uses and that it has sufficient funds to cover the costs of the order. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE RENTER WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR FRAUDULENT USE OF CREDIT CARD, OR CHEQUE BOOK RELATED TO BANKING CLIENT ACCOUNT. Bank charges possibly related to the credit card payments will remain to the Client. These costs correspond to the costs charged by the bank exclusively the Client due to the use of his credit card.

ARTICLE 6 - BOOKING CANCELLATION

6.1. The Client is informed that pursuant to Article L121-21-8 of the Consumer Code, the right of withdrawal may not be exercised for contracts of services "(...) of leisure activities to be provided on a date or at a specific period." Accordingly, the Client does not have the right of withdrawal provided by the Code of consumption under the reservation of services.

6.2. However, the Client may cancel his reservation by telephone or via the internet platform to a minimum booking of 48 hours preceding the scheduled date for the execution of services without any fee to be charged to him. If cancelled between 48 and 24 hours before the scheduled date for the Services, the Client will be charged 50% of the initially planned for the Services. Any cancellations made after the notice period of 24 hours for any reason whatsoever, will trigger the obligation for the Client to pay the full amount for the reservation of services.

ARTICLE 7 – EXECUTION OF SERVICES.

Seazen commits to the Client's disposal the boat that will be used in accordance with the general rental conditions signed by the Client before using the boat.

ARTICLE 8. – PERSONAL DATA

8.1. The Client has the option of providing free or not personal data concerning him. The implementation of the Services by the Renter requires the provision of certain personal information about the Client, ie the name, first name, postal address, email address and telephone number, bank details. The data collected is necessary to the Renter in order to fulfil its obligations as well as the Services and rights under these General Conditions. The Client wishing not to provide such information can not order nor receive the Services.

8.2. This data is retained by the Renter in this unique quality and Renter agrees not to use them in another context or pass them on to third parties without the express consent of the Client or outside the cases provided by law. The accountable, except as regards to data related to payment, is the Renter whose coordinates are specified in Article 12 and in the imprint under Article 19 of the law of confidence in the Digital Economy. Client coordinates are kept for a period of 3 years for commercial purposes, and are archived for a period of 10 years, reasonable time necessary for the performance of its obligations by the Renter and normal data usage. This data is kept under secure conditions in accordance with the provisions of Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978. Number of declaring the Renter: 1964509

8.3. In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978, any Client has the right to object, query, access and rectify data he provided. For this, it is sufficient to make the request to the Renter, in formulating it at the email address or by post to the address mentioned in Article 12.

ARTICLE 9 – MISCELLANEOUS

These general conditions are integral with the rental conditions of the boat and are an indivisible whole.

ARTICLE 10 – AMENDMENT OF TERMS

Seazen may change at any time these Terms and Conditions. Clients will be informed of the nature of these modifications as soon as they are posted on the seazen.fr site. The amendments will come into force one month after their posting on the Site.

ARTICLE 11 – LANGUAGE - APPLICABLE LAW

Should this document be translated into other languages, only the original French version shall prevail and same translations shall be deemed to be for information purposes only

These Terms of Use are governed exclusively by French law.

ARTICLE 12 – WHO ARE WE?

Seazen is a registered Seamagine Eco Navigation SAS - Headquarters: 42 avenue Emile Bieckert 06000 Nice - Tel.: + 33 (0) 9 52 00 99 08 - SAS with a capital of 7 500,00 Euros - S.C.R. Nice 813 498 870 - NAF 7721 Z Code -TVA Intracommunautaire FR 96 813 498 870

CONDITIONS GENERALES D'UTILISATION DU SITE SEAZEN

Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation définissent les conditions et modalités de prestation de service que le Client accepte en utilisant les Services. Conditions Générales d'Utilisation en date du 27 mai 2016.

SEAZEN est un service de e-location de Navires, non polluant et innovant, accessible au Client par internet sur réservation en ligne ou en agence. Les fonctionnalités du Service SEAZEN permettant de louer un Navire sont accessibles gratuitement. Toutefois, la société SEAZEN se réserve le droit de développer des services réservés aux adhérents.

L’utilisation du Service nécessite l’approbation pleine et entière des Conditions générales d’Utilisation et de Location. En cochant la case « J'ai lu les conditions générales de vente et j'y adhère sans réserve », le client accepte les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation du site Internet.

ARTICLE 1 - DEFINITIONS

Les termes utilisés ci-dessous dans les présentes Conditions générales d’utilisation auront la signification suivante :

Client : Personne physique ou morale ayant la capacité juridique de contracter. Le Client s’engage selon les termes et conditions ci-après énoncées.

Conditions générales : Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation du site et les conditions générales de location des Navires

Contrat : Le contrat de location du navire.

Loueur : La société SEAZEN dont les coordonnées figurent à l’article 12.

Seazen : Service internet gratuit ou payant dont l’objet est de proposer des navires à la location.

Service : Service de location de navire proposé par le loueur.

Usager : Le client ainsi que toute personne présente sur le Navire qui l’utilise conformément au Contrat.

Navire : Tout navire proposé par le Loueur au client qu’il en soit ou non propriétaire.

ARTICLE 2 - APPLICATION DES CONDITIONS GENERALES D’UTILISATION

Les présentes Conditions Générales définissent les conditions, restrictions et obligations que le Client et les Usagers acceptent en commandant et en utilisant les Services. Le Client reconnait que ces Conditions Générales d’utilisation prévalent sur tous autres documents tels que prospectus, catalogues, documentation émanant du Loueur, qui n’ont qu’une valeur indicative.

Les conditions générales de location régissent l’utilisation du Navire par le Client au cours de la période de location telle que définie aux conditions particulières du Contrat.

ARTICLE 3 – ACCES AU SERVICE

Les équipements informatiques permettant l'accès aux Services sont à la charge exclusive du Client, de même que les frais de télécommunications induits par leur utilisation. Le Client garantit que les données qu'il communique sont exactes et conformes à la réalité. Il s'engage à informer Seazen sans délai en cas de modification des données qu'il a communiquées lors de son inscription jusqu’au jour de la prise de possession du navire. Sauf en cas de faute propre de Seazen ou de défaillance technique du Service, le Client demeure responsable de l'utilisation de ces éléments d'identification par des tiers. Seazen n'a pas pour obligation et ne dispose pas des moyens techniques de s'assurer de l'identité des personnes s'inscrivant à ses Services. Si le Client a des raisons de penser qu'une personne utilise ses éléments d'identification ou son compte, il devra en informer immédiatement Seazen.

ARTICLE 4 – RESERVATION

4.1. La souscription au Service exige la fourniture de certaines informations que le Client renseignera dans le formulaire d’inscription. Le client devra ainsi indiquer ses coordonnées. Le Client s’engage à fournir des informations exactes. Les informations que le Client est invité à fournir lors de sa souscription sont destinés à l’identifier et à établir la facturation. L’ensemble des informations concernant le client sont destinées au Loueur aux fins de création d’un fichier Client. Le Client a naturellement un droit d'accès, de modification, de  rectification et de suppression dans les conditions exposées à l'article 8 des Conditions Générales. Les informations obligatoires sont les noms et prénoms du Client, son numéro de téléphone, son adresse électronique et son adresse postale. Une autorisation de prélèvement ainsi que la fourniture d'un RIB seront demandés pour l’utilisation des Services. Lorsque le Client est une personne morale, outre les informations précitées, le Client indiquera la liste des préposés qui seront amenés à utiliser les Services. Le représentant de la personne morale s'engage à signaler sans délai tout évènement susceptible de modifier les conditions de fonctionnement du Service, notamment le licenciement, la démission de l'un de ses préposés.

4.2. L’utilisation des Services doit faire l'objet d'une réservation préalable par téléphone, en agence, ou sur le site internet seazen.fr. Seazen communiquera par voie électronique, à titre de confirmation de réservation, un numéro de réservation, ainsi que la date et l'heure du départ et de retour du Navire.

ARTICLE 5 - PRIX ET MODALITES DE PAIEMENT

5.1. L’inscription au service de location de navire est gratuite. Les factures correspondantes au prix de location des Navires sont téléchargeables depuis le compte client, sous le format pdf.

5.2. Le prix de Location est le prix en vigueur indiqué au Client lors de la réservation. Le prix est laissé à l’appréciation du loueur, et peut faire l'objet de modifications et de variations au cours du temps. Les prix s’entendent toutes taxes comprises.

5.3. Pour les clients – non adhérents – la transaction relative au prix de la location, ainsi que la transaction relative à la pré-autorisation de garantie, sont réalisées par cartes bancaires (les principales cartes sont acceptées telles que Visa, et Master Card).

Pour les clients adhérents, les transactions relatives aux prix de la location, ainsi qu’au dépôt de garantie, pourront être réalisées selon les cas par cartes bancaire, virement, cheque ou prélèvement. Dans le cas d’un paiement par chèque, le règlement doit être accompagné d'une copie lisible d'un justificatif d'identité conformément à l'article L.131-15 du Code monétaire et financier. Le Client garantit qu’il est pleinement habilité à utiliser la carte bancaire ou le chéquier dont il fait usage et qu’il dispose des fonds suffisants pour couvrir les coûts de la commande. EN AUCUN CAS, LE LOUEUR NE POURRA ETRE RESPONSABLE DE L’UTILISATION FRAUDULEUSE DE LA CARTE BANCAIRE, DU CHEQUIER OU DU COMPTE BANCAIRE DU CLIENT. Les frais bancaires éventuellement liés aux paiements par carte bancaire resteront à la charge du Client. Ces frais correspondent aux éventuels frais prélevés exclusivement par l'établissement bancaire du Client du fait de l'utilisation de sa carte bancaire.

ARTICLE 6 - ANNULATION DE LA RESERVATION

6.1. Le Client est informé qu’en application de l’article L121-21-8 du Code de la consommation, le droit de rétractation ne peut être exercé pour les contrats de prestations de services « (…) d'activités de loisirs qui doivent être fournis à une date ou à une période déterminée ». En conséquence, le Client ne bénéficie pas du droit de rétractation prévu par le Code de la consommation au titre de la réservation des Services.

6.2. Toutefois, le Client pourra annuler sa réservation, par téléphone ou via la plateforme internet de réservation au minimum 48 heures précédant la date prévue pour l’exécution des Services sans qu'aucun frais ne lui soit facturé. En cas d'annulation entre 48 et 24 heures précédant la date prévue pour l'exécution des Services, le Client se verra facturé 50% du prix initialement prévu pour les Services. Toute annulation effectuée après ce délai de préavis de 24 heures, pour quelque raison que ce soit, entraînera l'obligation pour le Client de payer l'intégralité du montant correspondant à la réservation des Services.

ARTICLE 7 – EXECUTION DES SERVICES.

Seazen s’engage à mettre à la disposition du Client le navire qui sera utilisé conformément aux conditions générales de location signées par le Client avant toute utilisation du navire.

ARTICLE 8. – DONNEES PERSONNELLES

8.1. Le Client dispose de la libre faculté de fournir ou non des  informations personnelles le concernant. L’exécution des Services par le Loueur nécessite la fourniture d’un certain nombre d’informations personnelles concernant le Client, à savoir son nom, son prénom, son adresse postale, son adresse électronique et son numéro de téléphone, son RIB. Les données récoltées sont nécessaires au respect de ses obligations par le Loueur, ainsi que pour l’exécution des Services et des droits prévus aux présentes Conditions Générales. Le Client ne souhaitant pas fournir ces informations ne pourra pas commander et bénéficier des Services.

8.2. Ces données sont conservées par le Loueur en cette unique qualité et le Loueur s’engage à ne pas les utiliser dans un autre cadre, ni à les transmettre à des tiers, sans l’accord exprès du Client ou en dehors des cas prévus par la loi. Le responsable du traitement, excepté en ce qui concerne les données relatives aux moyens de paiement, est le Loueur dont les coordonnées sont indiquées à l’article 12 et dans les mentions légales conformément à l’article 19 de la loi de confiance dans l’économie numérique. Les coordonnées des Clients sont conservées pendant une durée de 3 ans à des fins commerciales, et sont archivées pendant une durée de 10 ans, durée raisonnable nécessaire à l’exécution de ses obligations par le Loueur et à une utilisation normale des données. Ces données sont conservées dans des conditions sécurisées dans le respect des dispositions de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978. Numéro de déclarant du Loueur :  1964509

8.3. Conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978, tout  Client dispose d’un droit d’opposition, d’interrogation, d’accès et de rectification des données qu’il a fournies. Pour cela, il lui suffit d’en faire la demande au Loueur, en la formulant à l’adresse électronique ou par courrier postal à l’adresse mentionnée à l’article 12.

ARTICLE 9 – DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES

Les présentes conditions générales font corps avec les conditions générales de location du Navire et constituent un tout indissociable.

ARTICLE 10 – MODIFICATION DES CONDITIONS GENERALES

Seazen pourra modifier à tout moment les présentes Conditions Générales d'Utilisation. Le Client sera informé de la nature de ces modifications dès leur mise en ligne sur le site seazen.fr. Les modifications entreront en vigueur un mois après leur mise en ligne sur le Site.

ARTICLE 11 – LANGUE - DROIT APPLICABLE

Si ce document était traduit dans d’autres langues que sa version française d’origine, ce ne serait qu’à titre d’information : seule la version française de celui-ci fait foi entre les Parties. Ces Conditions d'Utilisation sont régies exclusivement par le droit français.

ARTICLE 12 – QUI SOMMES NOUS ?

seaZen est une marque de Seamagine Eco Navigation SAS - Siège social : 42 avenue Emile Bieckert 06000 Nice – Tél. : + 33 (0) 9 52 00 99 08 - SAS au capital de 7 500,00 Euros - R.C.S. Nice 813 498 870 - Code NAF 7721 Z -TVA Intracommunautaire FR 96 813498870